Society Awards – March 2018

March 22, 2018

ASCE presents nearly 100 Society awards every year, recognizing civil engineers who advance the profession either through achievement or published papers.

The most recent Society awards are:

James E. Ayars, Ph.D., with the 2018 Royce J. Tipton Award

Abul Basar M. Baki; Wenming Zhang; David Z. Zhu, M.ASCE; and Nallamuthu Rajaratnam, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, with the 2018 Karl Emil Hilgard Hydraulic Prize

Bruno Brunone, Ph.D., M.ASCE, with the 2018 J.C. Stevens Award

Keith W. Hipel, Ph.D., P.Eng., Dr.HC, Hon.D.WRE, F.ASCE, with the 2018 Ven Te Chow Award

Daene C. McKinney, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, with the 2018 Julian Hinds Award

Jerry E. Ongerth, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, with the 2018 Rudolph Hering Medal

Blake P. Tullis, Ph.D., F.EWRE, M.ASCE, with the 2018 Hydraulic Structures Medal

Yumei Wang, P.E., with the 2018 Le Val Lund Award for Practicing Lifeline Risk Reduction

Larry J. Weber, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, with the 2018 Hunter Rouse Hydraulic Engineering Award

ASCE accepts nominations throughout the year for various awards and honors. Learn more about each award and submit a nomination, or email

Tagged as:
Leave a Reply

— required *

— required *