Society Awards – December 2017

December 18, 2017

ASCE presents nearly 100 Society awards every year, recognizing civil engineers who advance the profession either through achievement or published papers.

The most recent Society awards are:

Shideh Dashti, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE, with the 2018 Arthur Casagrande Professional Development Award

Bruce R. Ellingwood, Ph.D., P.E., F.SEI, Dist.M.ASCE, NAE, with the 2017 Alfredo Ang Award on Risk Analysis and Management of Civil Infrastructure

Richard J. Finno, Ph.D., P.E., D.GE, M.ASCE, with the 2018 Ralph B. Peck Award

Dimitrios C. Konstantakos, P.E., M.ASCE, with the 2018 Martin S. Kapp Foundation Engineering Award

Steven L. Kramer, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, with the 2018 H. Bolton Seed Medal

Elon Musk, A.M.ASCE, with the 2018 Columbia Medal

ASCE accepts nominations throughout the year for various awards and honors. Learn more about each award and submit a nomination, or email

Tagged as:
Leave a Reply

— required *

— required *