ASCE Announces the Latest 2014 Award Winners

June 25, 2014

ASCE has determined the winners of a number of its awards for 2014. As of June 25, the following outstanding individuals have been named.

Michael D. Flowers, P.E., M.ASCE, is the recipient of the Roebling Award for outstanding leadership in construction of the most challenging bridge projects ever attempted by civil engineers in the modern era, particularly the record-setting, single-tower, asymmetrical self-anchored suspension bridge spanning San Francisco–Oakland Bay.

Sungjoo Hwang, S.M.ASCE; Moonseo Park, A.M.ASCE; Hyun-Soo Lee, Ph.D., M.ASCE; SangHyun Lee, A.M.ASCE; and Hyunsoo Kim, S.M.ASCE, are the recipients of the Thomas Fitch Rowland Prize for their paper “Dynamic Feasibility Analysis of the Housing Supply Strategies in a Recession: Korean Housing Market,” published in the February 2013 issue of ASCE’s Journal of Construction Engineering and Management.


Tagged as:
Leave a Reply

— required *

— required *